News

Track-Record

Hoche Avocats advises Quilvest Capital Partners on the acquisition of a majority stake in Solem alongside Frédéric Comte and Bpifrance

Founded in 1984 and managed by Frédéric Comte since 2016, Solem is a state-of-the art designer and assembler of connected devices focused on telecare, irrigation and pool. Since the arrival of Frédéric Comte, Solem has been successfully transformed from a contract manufacturer of electronic devices into a leading IoT player with internationally renowned brands.

 

Quilvest intends to support Solem in its ambitious development strategy, organically and through acquisitions.

 

* * *

Quilvest Capital Partners’ legal counsel: Hoche Avocats: corporate – Grine Lahreche (partner), Edith Boucaya (partner), Audrey Szultz, Agathe Olivier; financing – Christophe Bornes (counsel); tax – Jérôme Mas (partner)

Management’s legal counsel: EY Avocats:  Alex Larue

Sellers’ legal counsel: Lamartine Conseil: Olivier Renault, Bintou Niang, Cindy Nlem

Lenders’ legal counsel: Cards Avocats:  Chucri Serhal, Carole Geara, Othmane Mestari

 

Press Release – 15 July 2021

BPI France – 8 July 2021

Cfnews – 9 July 2021

Capital finance – 12 July 2021

Le Monde du Droit – 18 July 2021

Global Legal Chronicle – 20 July 2021

The team:

  • Grine Lahreche

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 lahreche@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Edith Boucaya

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 boucaya@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Audrey Szultz

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 szultz@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Agathe Olivier

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 olivier@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Christophe Bornes

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 bornes@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Jérôme Mas

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 mas@hocheavocats.com See more

Track-Record