News

Track-Record

Hoche Avocats advised Capza in connection with its acquisition of a majority stake in Eurofeu Group

CAPZA has acquired a majority stake in French fire safety specialist Eurofeu group.

The investment was made alongside the founder, Michel Lahouati, the Managing Director, Philippe de Panthou, the new President, Eric Hentgès, and the entire management team.

Founded in 1972 in Senonches (Eure-et-Loir) by Nicole and Michel Lahouati, Eurofeu produces, markets, installs and maintains fire safety equipment, including fire extinguishers, emergency units and smoke extraction and fire detection systems.

The main objectives are to accelerate the consolidation of the fire safety market, to pursue the diversification of the group’s offer and to initiate its development across Europe.

As the leading French fire extinguisher manufacturer, Eurofeu employs around 1,000 people spread over two production sites and a national network of 44 agencies. With a turnover of more than 100 million euros in 2019, the group benefits from a diversified activity serving approximately 85,000 customers and maintaining more than 2.2 million fire safety devices. Eurofeu is also deploying its innovative spirit to support the ecological transition, notably as the first player on the market to design and provide eco-friendly fire extinguishers and for its transition from a gasoline to electric vehicle fleet.

Corporate and tax  counsel to CAPZA : Hoche Avocats Grine Lahreche (partner), Sophie Millet (counsel) et Thomas Allemand  ; Eric Quentin (partner) et Jérôme Mas (partner) ; Christophe Bornes (counsel).

Cfnews – July 2020

Capital Finance – July 2020

Capza – July 2020

The team:

  • Grine Lahreche

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 lahreche@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Sophie Millet

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 millet@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Thomas Allemand

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 allemand@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Eric Quentin

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 quentin@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Jérôme Mas

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 mas@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Christophe Bornes

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 bornes@hocheavocats.com See more

Track-Record