Security and Financial Law

The firm’s securities and financial law team deals with all transactions relating to listed companies. These include takeover bids, requests for exemption from the filing of such bids, market transactions i.e. IPOs, secondary offerings, private placements, complex securities issues, as well as restructuring operations, carve outs, and others.
It also intervenes in conflicts between shareholders, in litigation initiated by minority shareholders against issuers, as well as in proceedings between an officer or a controlling shareholder in the sanctions commission of the Financial Markets Authority (AMF).

The team also developed specific expertise in acquiring minority stakes in listed companies such as private investments in public equities (PIPE), LBOs on listed companies involving the investment/reinvestment of the management team, and also public-to-private transactions leading to taking companies private.
The firm frequently works with major listed issuers, French and international investment funds, as well as investment banks.

Expertises:

  • Takeover bids - Public exchange offers - Derogations to the filing of a mandatory public offer
  • Capital market operations: IPO, IBO, capital increases, and issuance of financial securities
  • Strategic equity investments
  • Squeeze-outs - Delistings
  • Merger and contribution transactions
  • Governance of listed companies
  • Stock market litigation

The partners:

  • Jean-Luc Blein

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 blein@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Didier Fornoni

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 fornoni@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Grine Lahreche

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 lahreche@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Guillaume Martinet

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 martinet@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Marie Peyréga

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 peyrega@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Jérôme Roustit

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 roustit@hocheavocats.com See more
  • Marie-Pierre Souweine

    Tel. +33 (0)1 53 93 22 00 souweine@hocheavocats.com See more

References